La vecchia scuola

‘Old school’ so to say. I live in Italy. I am married to an Italian. He is a pizza baker, and opened his own restaurant almost 4 years ago. Of course I wanted to help, and help I did!

I designed the logo, flyers, t-shirts, banners, website, newspaper announcements and everything else needed. You name it – I’ve made it! I painted walls and furniture, crafted wall hangings, learned how to make authentic italian pasta, and how to wait on guests. It was and still is a hell of a job, but I am proud of managing it.

It has opened my view for just another angle. It taught me I will never be able to be a professional cook, nor waiter. It showed me how satisfying it can be to make people happy through food and presentation.

Visit http://lavecchiascuolamontalto.it to see more.

 

 

 

